building some wheels

I love to build wheels. It is pretty freaking easy. I always offer the service to people. Since I left the bike shops, I estimate that I have built 3 or 5 sets a year for people. Not nearly enough.

or, as I like to say, the book about how not to build a wheel.

or, as I like to say, the book about how not to build a wheel.

This is a great little book. It has been around for almost 30 years and yet is still relevant. It gives you the basics, and that is all you need. But what do I care? I just like to build them.

Right now Hammah is having some built. I have been messing around for weeks with them.  Spoke length calculation was eluding me.  That and it is hot in the shop.

I hope they work.

Leave a comment

Filed under Bike Tech

Leave a Reply

