single-speed

I turned the Salsa into an El Mariachi version of a single-speed.  I hopped on it for the first ride the other day and found it to be terribly under-geared for the ride over to the trails.  I hated it 50 feet from my door all the way to the 32nd St. trail head.  I was even contemplating turning around to go get my fixy for the morning trail spin.  Having only converted it due to a freehub failure on the xt hub that was on the bike, I was missing the 9 speed.

singlepoeed As you may have guessed, once rolling on the trail, I was pleasantly amazed how well it moved.  A noticeable and worthy improvement over a 26″ wheel single-speed.  I really like the 9speed, and I really like the single-speed.  I think two bikes are in order.

Meanwhile, a change on the fixy was made.

mary This bar is really neat.  Pretty comfy for the commute to work and back.  It gives me an upright position and really feels natural.

Tegan regressing.

teganaaaaaa

Leave a comment

Filed under Rides

Leave a Reply

